Links

Ward End Gardeners Association is a member or affiliate of the following organisations:

Birmingham and District Allotment Confederation – BDAC

www.bdacallotments.co.uk

National Society for Allotment and Leisure Gardeners – NSALG

www.nsalg.org.uk

National Vegetable Society  (NVS)

www.nvsuk.org.uk

The Conservation Volunteers – TCV

www.tcv.org.uk/midland

Birmingham and Black Country Wildlife Trust   www.bbcwildlife.org.ukwww.wildlifetrusts.org

On-line suppliers of seeds

Here’s a selection of suppliers, from well-known multinational companies which also sell seeds through supermarkets and garden centres, to small family businesses which only do on-line sales, or are specialists or organic growers. The bigger companies usually sell plants and equipment too. Fellow plotholders may be able to tell you which companies they’ve tried and would recommend.

Kings Seeds www.kingsseeds.com;

Suffolk Herbs: www.suffolkherbs.com

Thompson and Morgan          www.thompson-morgan.com

Unwins Seeds                            www.unwins-seeds.co.uk

Suttons Seeds                            www.suttons.co.uk

Mr Fothergill’s Seeds                www.mr-fothergills.co.uk

Dobies                                          www.dobies.co.uk

Chiltern Seeds                             www.chilternseeds.co.uk

D.T.Brown                                   www.dtbrownseeds.co.uk

Marshalls Seeds                         https://marshallsgarden.com/

Simpson’s Seeds                        www.simpsonsseeds.co.uk

Edwin Tucker and Sons Ltd      www.edwintucker.com

Moles Seeds                               www.wholesale.molesseeds.co.uk

Nicky’s Nursery                          www.nickys-nursery.co.uk

Plant World Seeds                     www.plant-world-seeds.com

Plants of Distinction                 www.plantsofdistinction.co.uk

The Seed Co-operative             Seed Co-operative

Association Kokopelli                www.kokopelli-seeds.com

Jekka’s Herb Farm                      www.jekkas.com     Culinary herbs | Plants, seeds, herbal teas & experiences

Pennard Plants                           www.pennardplants.com

Thomas Etty                                www.s.thomasetty.co.uk

Heritage Seed Library – members only.    www.gardenorganic.org.uk/hsl

The Organic Gardening Catalogue    www.organiccatalog.com

Tamar Organics                           www.tamarorganics.co.uk

The Real Seed Catalogue.           www.realseeds.co.uk

Seeds of Italy                                 www.seedsofitaly.com

Other useful websites and contacts

Unity Hubb, St.Margarets Road Church

Partner organisation for New Shoots Gardening Club at St.Margarets Road site

www.stmargaretscommunitytrust.co.uk; www.theunityhubb.co.uk

Kings Seeds and Suffolk Herbs

For seeds, plants and other items, with discount through NSALG membership

www.kingsseeds.com

Royal Horticultural Society – RHS

For plant sales, advice and information on plants, and information and resources about the Campaign for School Gardening.

www.rhs.org.uk

British Broadcasting Corporation         

www.bbc.co.uk/gardening/gardening_with_children

Grow Veg

www.growveg.co.uk

Garden Organic

www.gardenorganic.org.uk/schools

Social Farms & Gardens

www.farmgarden.org.uk

Learning through Landscapes

www.ltl.org.uk

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds

www.rspb.org.uk

Wildlife Trusts

www.wildlifetrusts.org 

Woodland Trust

www.woodlandtrust.org.uk

The Active Wellbeing Society

www.theaws.co.uk    

Rewilding Britain

www.rewildingbritain.org.uk

The Country Trust

www.countrytrust.org.uk/what-we-do/food-discovery

Faith Pearson, artist

www.faithpearson.co.uk for the Crick Project